Twin flame ? WTF ?

What on earth is a Twin Flame?

I am 37.  And single.  Technically I am single. I recently found out that I have a twin flame. Until 5 weeks ago I’ve never heard that term before. Let me backtrack and tell you how this journey started.

Last year I slowly but surely started to develop an interest in exploring a more spiritual path.  Curious and slightly apprehensive, I went to visit an energy healer for the first time.  Let’s call her, Haley.  I don’t want to sound too dramatic but Haley changed my life. She introduced me to energy healing. Helped me to deal with so many issues that have been holding me back from living life to the fullest.  Don’t get me wrong, there is still a lot of issues I have to deal with, but now I can’t imagine ever wanting to go back to living a “normal” life.  I’ve learned about oracle cards, rebalancing my chakras and meditation.

I have also asked Haley to do a few readings on my love life because,                                like any 30-something single female, I really started to feel frustrated with my single status. Where is this so-called Mr. Right? Why are relationships so hard?  In all honesty, at the end of last year, I had a mini-meltdown because things never seem to work out for me with regards to romance.  So I did what most single gals do nowadays.  I joined an online dating site. Yikes.

I hated it.  It’s not that I didn’t get any messages. In fact, I got quite a lot.  But these guys just didn’t interest me. I tried. I really tried.  Some of them even wanted to meet me. But somehow none of them could hold my interest for more than a few weeks.  Until. Mr. X showed up…  While scrolling through profiles, his picture just jumped out at me.  My first thoughts were:  “He is totally out of my league.”  I decided not to send him a message because a guy like THAT wouldn’t be interested in little old plain Jane me. So I just “liked” his profile and scrolled right on.

I forgot about him and continued to chat half-heartedly to other guys.  It was December and the holiday season was just about to start so I went offline for a while.  When I logged back on I realized that Mr. X sent me a message!  Oops, he sent the message 10 days earlier. I was pretty upset then that I didn’t log on sooner because he was bound to be “taken” already. I replied anyway. Not expecting a response but to my surprise he replied.  And that’s where it all started …

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

